Central Puerto S.A. Buenos Aires site

We operate three thermoelectric power plants totaling an installed capacity of 1,714 MW, which represents 5.54% of the share in the electricity generation capacity of the SADI and 8.4% of the thermal power generation of the country:

  • The plants Nuevo Puerto and Puerto Nuevo are steam turbo group-type [“TV”, for its Spanish acronym], with five units on the whole and an installed capacity of 360 and 589 MW, respectively.
  • The Central de Ciclo Combinado/CC [combined cycle power plant] has an installed capacity of 765 MW.

Nuevo Puerto surface + CC: 8,81 ha
Puerto Nuevo surface: 14,8 ha